Welcome to « La Chaume des Buis » guest house at the gates of Saint Amand Montrond.

Situated at the heart of France, in the lovely preserved village of Drevant , we have with great pleasure opened the doors of our guest house, nestled between the Ancient Theatre, the Thermal Baths, and the Sanctuary, which borders the left side of the House.

Drevant is situation 3 km from Saint Amand-Montrond in the Cher, at exit 8 of the A71 motorway, St Amand Montrond – axis Paris/Montpellier. This charming village borders the Canal of the Berry and the Cher's famous exceptional archaeological gallo-roman site.

This 18th century residence has been completely renovated for our guest house activities, conserving it s original character by accentuating the value of the original stones and beams. The preserved environment entices you into its gentle peacefulness; you will appreciate the calm and relaxing atmosphere, the park, the trees in blossom, the orchard, the delicate quality and comfort of our hospitality.

The floor provided for our guests, includes a large living room, and guest rooms: The Hibiscus Room and its bathroom, the family suite Roses consisting of 3 rooms with a large room and common bath.

Or independently the guest house « garden view » : a charming house in the park, with bathroom, separate WC and kitchenette.

Our guest house can lodge up to 9 people.

  • chambres hotes haute loire
  • Berry Province

Chambre d'hôtes à Saint Amand Montrond La Chaume des buis vous accueille.

C’est au cœur de la France, dans le joli village préservé de Drevant que nous vous ouvrons avec grand plaisir les portes de nos chambres d’hôtes nichées entre le Théâtre Antique, les Thermes, et le Sanctuaire bordant à gauche la Maison.

Drevant est situé à 3km de Saint-Amand-Montrond dans le Cher, sortie autoroute A71 - N° 8 St Amand Montrond - axe Paris/Montpellier. Ce charmant village, bordé par le canal du Berry et le Cher doit sa renommée à son site archéologique gallo-romain exceptionnel.

Cette demeure du 18ème siècle complètement rénovée pour notre activité de chambres d’hôtes, a conservé son caractère originel par la mise en valeur des pierres et des poutres. L’environnement préservé vous invite à une douce quiétude, vous y apprécierez calme et détente, le parc arboré fleuri, le verger, le confort soigné et la qualité de notre accueil.

L’étage dédié à nos invités comprend un grand salon, et les chambres d’hôtes : la chambre "Hibiscus » et sa salle de bain, la suite familiale « Roses » composée de 3 chambres avec une grande salle de bain commune.

Et indépendamment la chambre d’hôtes « côté jardin » : une charmante maison dans le parc avec salle de bain, WC et coin cuisine.

Nos chambres d’hôtes accueillent jusqu’à 9 personnes.

  • Gîtes de France
  • 4 épis
  • Charmance
  • Berry Province